Rockwall ISD honored the 2015 Teachers of the Year from each of its 19 campuses on Friday, May 8 at a celebration held at the Hilton Bella Harbor. The highlight of the evening was the naming of the elementary and secondary district Teachers of the Year for 2015. Taking the elementary-level honor was Edna Solis from Ouida Springer Elementary. Candy Holland from Rockwall-Heath High School was selected as the Secondary Teacher of the Year.

Both teachers were awarded a vacation package valued at $2,500. Together they will serve as the district’s representatives for the regional Teacher of the Year competition administered by the Texas Association of School Administrators.  Additionally, each campuses teacher of the year received a $200 Visa gift card and “swag bag” containing a plaque and other goodies from each of the sponsors.

The 19 Campus Teachers of the Year are as follows:

  • Vicki McCoy – Amanda Rochell Elementary School
  • Connie Westerman – Amy Parks-Heath Elementary School
  • Jaclyn Almon – Billie Stevenson Elementary School
  • Helen Gulley – Celia Hays Elementary School
  • Patrick McClendon – Doris Cullins-Lake Pointe Elementary School
  • Stephanie Barentine – Dorothy Smith Pullen Elementary School
  • Theresa Chorba – Dorris A. Jones Elementary School
  • Shelly Baldwin – Grace Hartman Elementary School
  • Eva Garza – Howard Dobbs Elementary School
  • Justin Foley – Nebbie Williams Elementary School
  • Edna Solis – Ouida Springer Elementary School
  • Carman Dennard – Sharon Shannon Elementary School
  • Amanda McCampbell – Virginia Reinhardt Elementary School
  • Marcus Edwards – Herman E. Utley
  • Katie Braden – J.W.Williams Middle School
  • Jenae Glanton – Maurine Cain Middle School
  • Nichelle Wallace – Rockwall High School
  • Candy Holland – Rockwall-Heath High School
  • Renea Miller – Rockwall Quest Academy

We would like to thank our 12 generous sponsors who funded the 2015 event:

  • Law Firm Abernathy, Roeder, Boyd & Joplin
  • Cenergistic – The Energy Conservation Company
  • Durham Transportation
  • Attorneys Linebarger, Goggin, Blair & Sampson, LLP
  • PBK
  • Pogue Construction
  • Rockwall ISD Education Foundation, Inc.
  • Rockwall Breakfast Rotary
  • SSC Service Solutions
  • Stantec
  • Toyota of Rockwall
  • VLK Architects
TeacheroftheYear1 DSC03783 DSC03784 DSC03787 DSC03788 DSC03789 DSC03790 DSC03791 DSC03792 DSC03793 DSC03794 DSC03795 DSC03796 DSC03797 DSC03799 DSC03800 DSC03801 DSC03802 DSC03803 DSC03804 DSC03805 DSC03806 DSC03807 DSC03808 DSC03809 DSC03810 DSC03811 DSC03812 DSC03813 DSC03814 DSC03815 DSC03816 DSC03817 DSC03818 DSC03819 DSC03820 TeacheroftheYear15 DSC03822 DSC03823 DSC03824 DSC03825 DSC03826 TeacheroftheYear14 DSC03827 DSC03828 DSC03829 DSC03830 DSC03831 DSC03833 DSC03834 DSC03836 DSC03838 DSC03840 DSC03847 DSC03848 DSC03849 DSC03850 DSC03851 DSC03852 DSC03854 DSC03857 DSC03859 DSC03860 DSC03870 DSC03871 DSC03872 DSC03873 DSC03874 DSC03875 DSC03876 DSC03877 DSC03878 DSC03879 DSC03880 DSC03881 DSC03882 DSC03883 DSC03884 DSC03885 DSC03886 DSC03888 DSC03889 DSC03892 DSC03893 TeacheroftheYear11 TeacheroftheYear3 TeacheroftheYear5 TeacheroftheYear6 TeacheroftheYear7 DSC03890 TeacheroftheYear8 TeacheroftheYear9 TeacheroftheYear10 DSC03891 TeacheroftheYear12 TeacheroftheYear16
Recognize 387 Views
Related Posts