On Saturday March 19 the Rockwall High School Jazz Band participated in the 39th Annual TCU Jazz Festival. Five members of the RHS Jazz Band were selected as Outstanding Musicians at this festival.

These students are: Alex King – trumpet, Nathan Mathura – guitar, Nick Messick- piano, Ryan Rohde – trumpet, and Noahie Valk – tenor saxophone.  The band was able to hear the TCU Jazz Lab Bands perform with famous jazz organist Joey DeFrancesco. The RHS Jazz Band will next be performing at the Collin Jazz Festival on Saturday April 2nd at 3:45PM.

Recognize 161 Views
Related Posts