Twelve students from the Mighty Hawk Band represented Rockwall Heath High School at Area C auditions this past Saturday, January 9th. They were Alyson Davis (qualified but took an orchestra chair), Bernie Fay, Nick Edelman, Valaya Nokeo, Amy Jeong and Bekah Johnson. Tyler Moore, Dawson Ward, and Tyler Burden all earned chairs in the prestigious TMEA All State Band.  Ellie Little won her room and advanced to the final audition round. Alternates for the All State Band from RHHS are Miles Christensen and Nicole Auringer. All of these students placed in the top 1.5% of student musicians in the State of Texas. Over 25,000 students auditioned this year for the 398 chairs in the Texas All State Ensembles. Tyler Moore, Dawson Ward, and Tyler Burden will attend the 2016 TMEA Clinic and Convention February 10-13 in San Antonio as members of the Texas All State Band.

Recognize 342 Views
Related Posts