Pin on Pinterest


At the beginning of each school year, the Rockwall ISD Education Foundation, Inc. presents each new teacher—new to Rockwall ISD and new to the teaching profession—with a grant of $200.  This year, the Foundation awarded a total of $5,600 to assist this “B.E.S.T.” (Beginning Educators, Successful Teachers) group in defraying the expenses associated with setting up a classroom.  The Education Foundation’s Board of Directors welcomed the 28 new members to the RISD family of educators during the B.E.S.T. training conducted at the RISD Administration Building.  

New teacher grants were presented to Sandra Bautista, Kierstyn Baxter, Alexis Bigham, Jennifer Broze, Callie Catchpole, James Cram, Jennifer Dry, Avery Due, Diana Goellner, Jacey Hodan, Meriem Kabani, Chris Kelley, Katherine Kenney, Stacey Kimmel, Erica Maresh, Caitlin Marquis, Jacob Meyer, Vilma Nieto, Harriet Selle, Brittany Spann, Daryl Stevenson, Julie Valverde, Virginia Waddell, Lauren Webb, Adrien Williams, Don Williams, Lori Williamson and Sharon Withrow.

The RISD Education Foundation, Inc. was chartered in 2003 and is a non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation.  The mission of the Foundation is to generate and distribute funds for the benefit of classroom learning and initiate program areas not otherwise funded by the District.  For more information, visit

Recognize 1661 Views
Related Posts